Local, Independant and Effective

Childcare Amendments vote "disappointing"

March 01, 2017

Independent Member for Indi Cathy McGowan today expressed disappointment that the government voted against the adoption of amendments to the Social Services Legislation Amendment (Omnibus Savings and Child Care Reform) Bill 2017. The cross bench and the Labor Party supported the amendments

Rural and provincial Members of Parliament who voted against the amendment:

Mrs Karen Andrews
Mr Andrew Broad*
Mr Darren Chester*
Mr George Christensen
Mr Mark Coulton
Mr Andrew Gee*
Dr David Gillespie*
Mr Luke Hartsuyker*
Mr Kevin Hogan*
Ms Michelle Landry*
Ms Sussan Ley
Mr David Littleproud
Mr Michael McCormack*
Dr John McVeigh
Ms Marino
Mr Llew O’Brien*
Mr Ken O’Dowd*
Ms Price
Mr Ramsey
Mrs Sudmalis
Mr Taylor
Mr Tehan
Mr Wallace
Mrs Wicks

* National Party MPs


Go to top

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.